Free shipping on orders over £45

Kloris Sleep Patches: What’s in Them, CBD per Patch and the FSA List (UK)

Kloris Sleep Time Patches are skin patches from a London CBD brand, each with 10mg of CBD and 5mg of CBG plus valerian, passionflower and hops.

A bunch of dried lavender lying on crumpled white bed sheets

Last updated: November 2026

Kloris Sleep Time Patches are skin patches from a London CBD brand, each with 10mg of CBD and 5mg of CBG plus valerian, passionflower and hops. You stick one on 30 to 90 minutes before bed and Kloris says it releases over about 8 hours. They’re melatonin-free, made in the UK and sold in 12, 30 or 90-night packs.

Below: what’s in each patch, how they compare with the FSA’s 10mg advice, the rest of the Kloris range, the FSA list and where to read reviews. Evopure isn’t connected with Kloris; facts come from kloris.co and official sources, checked November 2026.

What’s in a Kloris sleep patch?

Kloris lists these ingredients for each Sleep Time Patch:

Ingredient Amount per patch
CBD (hemp extract) 10mg
CBG (hemp extract) 5mg
Valerian root Not stated
Passionflower Not stated
Hops Not stated

The patches also carry a soft lavender scent and contain no melatonin (in the UK, melatonin is prescription-only; see melatonin in the UK). CBG (cannabigerol) is another non-intoxicating compound from hemp; see CBG vs CBD. For the herbs on their own, see our guides to valerian root and passionflower.

Our pick

Sleep CBD Oil With Passion Flower

If you’d rather take CBD by mouth at bedtime, Sleep CBD Oil is broad spectrum CBD with passion flower extract and a night-time terpene blend. The 500mg bottle gives about 2.5mg a drop, so 4 drops is 10mg.

Add Sleep CBD Oil 500mg to bag or choose another strength

Broad spectrum with 0% THC, every batch third-party lab tested, made in the UK. For adults only. We don’t recommend our products during pregnancy or breastfeeding. Free UK delivery over £45, 14-day returns on unopened items.

Subscribe from £22.49One-off from £29.99

View product

How to use Kloris sleep patches, and how long they last

  • When: one patch 30 to 90 minutes before bed, on clean, dry skin.
  • Where: a fairly hair-free spot such as the upper arm, hip, thigh or top of the foot. Kloris suggests moving it to a new spot each night, and the top of the foot or shoulder for sensitive skin.
  • How long: each patch is “designed to last 8-10 hours”, using an adhesive that body heat activates. Take it off in the morning.
  • How often: Kloris suggests one a night for the first two to four weeks.
  • Storage: unused patches keep for up to two years in their resealable pouch. They’re waterproof, so you can put one on before a bath.

Kloris’s own FAQ says the patches aren’t recommended in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and to ask your doctor first if you take medication.

10mg of CBD a patch: how it compares with the FSA advice

The FSA advises healthy adults to have no more than 10mg of CBD a day. That advice, and the FSA’s novel food rules, are written for CBD in food and drink. A patch goes on your skin, so the FSA guidance doesn’t set a figure for it, and patches aren’t on the FSA public list.

On paper, one sleep patch holds 10mg of CBD, the same as the FSA’s daily figure for CBD you swallow. Kloris says the ingredients are “steadily delivered throughout the night” but doesn’t state how much of the 10mg passes through the skin. More on how the route affects absorption in CBD bioavailability.

If you also take CBD by mouth, count both. The FSA doesn’t recommend CBD for under-18s, anyone pregnant, breastfeeding or trying to conceive, or people taking medication unless a doctor advises it. See can CBD interact with medication?

Other Kloris CBD products

Kloris’s site listed these on 1 November 2026:

Product CBD Format
Muscle and Joint CBD Patches 24mg CBD isolate a patch 24-hour patch
Ultra CBD Patches 50mg a patch 24-hour patch
CBD Oil Drops 500mg, 1,000mg, 3,000mg About 2.5mg or 5mg a drop Broad spectrum, MCT oil
CBD Gummies 25mg a gummy 15 to a tin
CBD balms, body oils and face oil Varies For skin

One Muscle and Joint page also mentions 16mg a patch, so check the pack. Kloris also sells Menopause Balance Patches with seven herbs and no CBD listed, an aromatherapy pillow mist and a silk sleep mask (see sleep masks). Its oils say “we do not use CBD isolate”, and its 1,000mg oil suggests 2 drops (10mg) to start.

Is Kloris on the FSA list?

Its oil drops are. CBD food sold in England and Wales must be linked to an application on the FSA’s public list. We downloaded the full list on 1 November 2026 and found six Kloris entries, all oils:

  • Validated: KLORIS 1000mg 10% CBD Oil Drops (application RP-106) and KLORIS 1000mg 10% CBD Isolate Oil Drops (RP-223).
  • Removed (April 2026): four entries under RP-184: all three 500mg 5% oil drops listings and one 1000mg listing.

We didn’t find the gummies or the 3,000mg oil on the list by name. “Validated” means a product can stay on sale while its application is assessed; it isn’t an authorisation. None of the Kloris applications is among the three the FSA recommended to ministers in September 2026. See the FSA’s first CBD approvals and is CBD legal in the UK?

Who runs Kloris? The site footer names Kloris Enterprises Ltd. Companies House lists it as active, company 11486144, incorporated on 26 July 2018 with a London registered office; its three directors match the founders named on Kloris’s About page. We found no ASA rulings on Kloris.

Where Evopure fits

Evopure is a separate UK company and isn’t connected with Kloris. We don’t make patches. If you’d rather keep to products you swallow, where the amount is on the label:

  • Sleep CBD Oil: broad spectrum CBD with passion flower extract and a myrcene-led terpene blend, 500mg or 1,000mg. See CBD oil for sleep.
  • Magnesium Glycinate Sleep Complex: a berry drink powder with magnesium bisglycinate and citrate (148mg of magnesium a serving), glycine, L-theanine, chamomile, passionflower, hops and oat straw, and no CBD. Magnesium contributes to a reduction of tiredness and fatigue.
  • Broad Spectrum CBD Capsules: 10mg or 25mg of CBD in a vegan capsule, nothing to measure.

All our CBD products are 0% THC and on the FSA public list, linked to validated applications RP438, RP821 and RP47, and tested by ISO 17025 accredited labs, with reports on request from our lab testing page. Everything we sell is vegan and made in the UK. For adults (18+) only. We don’t recommend our products during pregnancy or breastfeeding.

The FSA’s 10mg a day figure is precautionary advice rather than a legal limit, set while longer-term safety research continues. At Evopure we think it is a very cautious figure, and many adults use more. If you go above it, increase slowly, and check with your GP or pharmacist first if you take any medication.

Kloris reviews: where to read them

We haven’t tested Kloris’s products and don’t rate other brands. Kloris shows verified customer reviews on each product page, and independent sites such as Trustpilot let buyers post reviews too. When you read any reviews:

  • Sort by most recent, and read the middling and low scores as well as the top ones.
  • Check the reviewer used the same patch you’re looking at: sleep, muscle and joint, and Ultra patches are different products.
  • Treat any review saying a patch treated a condition with caution: these products can’t legally make that claim.

If poor sleep lasts more than a few weeks or affects your days, see your GP; our insomnia guide covers what the NHS suggests first. For other brands, see choosing a CBD oil in the UK and our fact guides to This Works Deep Sleep, Supreme CBD and Vibes CBD.

Sources 5

  1. Kloris. Sleep Time Patches, Muscle and Joint CBD Patches, Ultra CBD Patches, 1000mg CBD Oil Drops and About us (checked 1 November 2026).
  2. Food Standards Agency. CBD products linked to novel food applications (public list), full list downloaded 1 November 2026, and Cannabidiol (CBD) guidance, GOV.UK (updated 28 August 2026).
  3. Food Standards Agency, GOV.UK. CBD novel food applications: recommendations to ministers on first authorisations (September 2026).
  4. Companies House. Kloris Enterprises Ltd, company 11486144 (checked 1 November 2026).
  5. NHS. Insomnia and Common questions about melatonin.

This guide is general information, not medical advice. Evopure makes the Sleep CBD Oil, Magnesium Glycinate Sleep Complex and Broad Spectrum CBD Capsules, and is not connected with Kloris. Details checked 1 November 2026; ranges change, so always check the label. If you run Kloris and something here is out of date, email support@evopure.co.uk and we will correct it.

Written by

Co-founder, Evopure

Martin co-founded Evopure and writes about sleep, stress and recovery. Our articles are general information, not medical advice.

Questions, answered

10mg of CBD and 5mg of CBG per patch, with valerian, passionflower and hops. Kloris doesn't say how much of it is absorbed through the skin.

No. Kloris says its Sleep Time Patches are melatonin-free. Melatonin is prescription-only in the UK.

Kloris says each sleep patch is designed to last 8 to 10 hours. Put it on 30 to 90 minutes before bed and take it off in the morning.

Kloris says the sleep patches aren't recommended in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and to ask your doctor first if you take medication. The FSA gives the same advice for CBD foods.

No. Evopure is a separate UK brand and doesn't make patches. Our CBD oils and capsules are broad spectrum, 0% THC and on the FSA public list.

Shop the article

Mentioned in this article

Evopure
★ 4.7  ·  500,000+ customers  ·  UK made